The Perks of Dunkin’ Donuts

Feature Photo and Article by Brianna Mathews

Doesn’t America run on Dunkin’?

Dunkin’ Donuts is a classic spot to pick up some coffee, breakfast and me, before an early morning class. Most people you meet will drink at least a cup of coffee a day, if not more. And sometimes, getting up early enough before classes or work to make breakfast is a bit of a hassle, especially when you can just go through a drive through and pick up a convenient breakfast that was already made for you. We’re all guilty of this, especially living this fast paced, college lifestyle. And sometimes, that all starts to take a toll on our wallets.

I opted to find a Dunkin’ Donuts for all my breakfast based needs, since they’re typically popular around Tampa. The more I started to drink coffee every day, the more coffee I needed per day. I could get a large coffee for less than $3 at Dunkin’ Donuts and, comparatively speaking, that didn’t seem so bad.

After going there almost once every day, I noticed they had a rewards program. I signed up on my cellphone and it took less than ten minutes to do, and I also got a free drink when I signed up. I filled my card through my phone and could pay for my coffee with an app, while earning points which go towards a free drink.

Along with the rewards program, they also offer members different perks, such as discounted drinks, or extra points for purchasing certain items. I’m only five points away from earning my free drink, and that feels like it’s worth it to me.

Leave a comment