Local Eats: Soho Sushi North

Photos and Article by Brianna Mathews

Kat roll from Soho Sushi North
Kat roll from Soho Sushi North. Photo taken by Brianna Mathews

Anybody craving some sushi? At Soho Sushi North, you can get some quality sushi and not regret how much you spent the next day. Soho Sushi North provides opportunities and discounts to get those traditional Japanese flavors with a modern twist.

For USF students, you can go in and get 10 percent off your meal price, as long as you bring your current USF student ID Also, medical professionals get the same discount if they have their working badges present. Not only college students can find some pretty nice discounts around the university area.

What about someone who isn’t a USF student or medical professional and wants sushi for dinner? That’s not a problem with Soho Sushi North’s open Happy Hour, which is from 5-7 p.m. every single day. If you check out their Happy Hour online menu, you can see the unbeatable prices of their sushi rolls, fried rice, yaki soba and even a drink special. Just remember, during Happy Hour, the student and medical profession discount is exclusive. Soho Sushi North also offers different specials at different times. Keep an eye on their specials menu online and you’ll be able to see when your favorite sushi types are on sale.

Located at 2826 E Bearss Ave., Soho Sushi North is relatively close to the USF campus, so you can avoid those delivery fees, and not have to drive for half an hour for some quality sushi.

My personal favorite is the California roll, but there’s loads more on the menu I have yet to get my hands on. Which types of sushi rolls would you recommend I try? What are going to be your first picks on your trip to Soho Sushi North?

3 thoughts on “Local Eats: Soho Sushi North

  1. I love sushi! I always love trying new places, so thank you for the suggestion. You’re right, sometimes it’s hard to get good sushi, and not feel bad about how much you spent. This sounds like a great deal. I’ll have to keep my eye on the specials!

    Madison Hart

    Like

  2. This is so convenient! I actually live off of Bearss. Whenever I’m in the mood for sushi, I drive all the way to Dale Mabry which can be a pain especially dealing with 5 o’clock traffic.
    The menu looks delicious and you can’t beat Happy Hour. My first pick will definitely be the lobster tempura.

    Alexandra Lallemand

    Like

  3. Soho Sushi is one of my favorite places to get sushi. My roommate and I have been going there for about two years now, and have always loved the discount too, of course. Some of my favorites are the spicy salmon roll, the Mexican roll, and the gyoza appetizer!

    Anna Scordato

    Like

Leave a Reply

