Taco Tuesday Anyone?

By Alexandra Lallemand

I had never heard of the phrase “Taco Tuesday” until I moved to college. For those who are not aware, Taco Tuesday is a gathering that usually happens with friends or, in this case, roommates. Each individual is assigned an ingredient to make or purchase, then one roommate is chosen as the designated cook. Voilà! Dinner is prepared in under 15 minutes and it only cost about $20!

For those of you who would like to go out for Taco Tuesday, Casa Ramos is definitely the place for you. It is located right off of Bruce B. Downs Blvd and Skipper Rd. This Mexican restaurant will make you feel right at home. The ambiance is reminiscent to that of a Spanish Villa and the staff is super friendly. It is definitely one of my favorite restaurants of all time, the food was amazing and the customer service was phenomenal.

The best part of Taco Tuesday at Casa Ramos are the $1 tacos!  Yes, dollar tacos!  You can choose from three different kinds of meat, cheeses and sides. And let’s not forget about the $4 margaritas. This restaurant deserves two thumb up.

Taco Tuesday has become a new tradition for my roommates and me. I look forward to it every week and it’s a great way to spend time with your friends.

What are your favorite Taco Tuesday spots?

2 thoughts on “Taco Tuesday Anyone?

  1. I absolutely love tacos, and honestly, I had no idea about Taco Tuesday. It sounds like a great time, and I’ll have to try that with my roommates. Also, I’m definitely going to try Casa Ramos because of your suggestion. $1.00 tacos sound like a great deal. Thank you very much for sharing!

    Madison Hart

    Like

Leave a Reply

