Bull Market on a Budget

By: Monika Patel

At the University of South Florida, students love to show their bull pride. But, what can make that task hard is finding apparel that doesn’t hurt your wallet. Luckily, there are numerous events that take place around campus and give away t-shirts and other prizes throughout the academic year.

One that I personally love is Bull Market. Every Wednesday from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., student organizations and outside vendors take over MLK plaza to promote themselves. And what better way to do that then to give away free stuff. One of my personal favorite booths to visit is the Student Alumni Association (SAA). When you set up an account with USF Federal Credit Union, you automatically get a free membership to SAA. Being a member has many benefits, but one of my favorites is that they give away free t-shirts before home football games.

A lot of other organizations give away free items just for promoting their social media and doing a quick survey. I know that I’ve gotten a lot of free water bottles, tote bags, shirts and other great stuff by just visiting a table and hearing about their organization. So next time you’re by the MSC on a Wednesday don’t hesitate to go up to a table and see what you can get!

2 thoughts on “Bull Market on a Budget

  1. Whenever I lived on campus last year, I loved visiting the Bull Market. Even if you don’t buy anything, there’s always something that you want to look at. And, more often than not, the organizations that have booths set up are friendly and encourage you to get something for free. I feel like it’s an open experience for any kind of student, regardless of what organizations you’re into or what you like to buy. And the prices are pretty affordable every time I’ve gone.

    Like

  2. I think every student at USF enjoys Bull Market. I attend Bulls Market about every other Wednesday and every time I come out with either a free water bottle, or a drink koozie or maybe even free food! Personally, I do not think I will ever run out of water bottles because of Bull Market!

    Like

Leave a Reply

