Budget-Friendly Halloween Goodies

By Lindsay Johnson

Feature Photo Free to Use

Ladies and gentlemen, we are just one day away from the spookiest night of the year – Halloween. I previously discussed Halloween party ideas on a budget, now I feel like it’s only fair that I go into detail about some goodies that are cheap to prepare, and will make for an unforgettable gathering.

Per usual, I looked to Pinterest for inspiration, and found countless ideas that wouldn’t break my bank. Since I will be creating these things first-hand for my own Halloween party, I will show you an appetizer and drink recipe that will be sure to wow your guests. All the items I used for these treats were purchased at Wal-Mart.

Butterbeer

This is the first and best goody I will share. To make this Butterbeer recipe, you’ll need:

1 bottle of cream soda ($2)

1 bottle of butterscotch syrup ($2.58)

1 can of whipped cream ($2)

Pour cream soda into individual mugs and leave about an inch of space from the top. Stir in 1 tsp of butterscotch syrup (and butterscotch schnapps if desired) and top with whipped cream.

Puking Pumpkin

For this Halloween Chunky Cheese Dip recipe, the items needed are:

1 small pumpkin to carve- make it look like it’s throwing up ($3-$5)

16 oz of cream cheese ($3)

24 oz of medium heat salsa ($2)

1 box of plain wheat thins ($2.50)

Combine salsa and cream cheese with mixer until cream cheese lumps are gone. Chill for three hours. When ready to serve, arrange carved pumpkin on platter, then the dip. Lay the dip as if it were coming out of the pumpkin’s mouth. Arrange wheat thins around the cheese dip and enjoy!

These are some of my favorite Halloween goodies for less than $20 total. What are some of your favorites?

Happy Halloween!

One thought on “Budget-Friendly Halloween Goodies

  1. I was actually just making Jack Skellington iced cookies tonight because I just think themed desserts and foods are so cute during the holidays. I’ve never had butter beer before, but I’ve heard so much about it so I’m going to have to try it. And the fact that these are only $20 each makes me even more excited to try them out. And they seem easy, which is super great for me because I’m definitely not the best at baking. Thanks for the ideas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

