Christmas Spirit Wreath

By Alexandra Lallemand

Feature Photo Free to Use

Candy canes, egg nog and ugly sweater parties… Oh my!

I absolutely love everything about Christmas. It is the only time out of the year I can go back home, put on my fuzzy socks and enjoy the change in weather.

The best way to get into the holiday spirit is simply turning your home in a winter wonderland. The easiest and most cost efficient decoration is making your own wreath. No need to go out and spend tons of money. I guarantee this fun, arts and crafts project will cost less than $20.

Here are a few things you’ll need:

  1. One grapevine wreath (Dollar Tree)
  2. Hot glue gun
  3. Ornaments (various general and craft stores such as Wal-Mart, Dollar Tree, Michaels, Hobby Lobby)
  4. Ribbon and garland
  5. Wreath door hanger

Once you get your wreath, begin arranging the ornaments. Personally, I like to keeping small ornaments in the center and surrounding them with medium and large ones.

Now that you’ve arranged your ornaments, leave about a 1 inch gap in between. This will give you enough space to add garland and ribbon. Begin to hot glue the ornaments. I recommend using a small amount at first, then going back if the ornaments aren’t as sticky as you like. Once it has dried, you can intertwine the ribbon and garland, filling the gaps. Let the wreath dry for about 20 minutes and mount that bad boy onto your wreath hanger!

Check out Pinterest for more awesome ideas!

One thought on “Christmas Spirit Wreath

  1. This is a lovely idea. Honestly, I hardly put up Christmas decors cause I am away from home and I don’t want to buy decors for only me to see. Plus, I don’t want to spend much. This is a great idea and hopefully, it awakens my Christmas spirit. I hope to try it out and pray for an epic success and not a fail!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Vanessa Okor

    Like

Leave a Reply

